Group Nominations to Committees:	Liberal Democrat	Conservative	N D Independents
Building Control Joint Committee	P. Leaver	J	Denton
Governance	Norman	Quinn	Bushell
Committee	Orange	Whitehead	Haworth-Boot
	Stevenson		Jones
	Walker		
Harbour Board	Wilkinson	Turton	Wilson
	Williams		
Licensing and	Cann	Maskell	Biederman
Community Safety Committee	Jusef	Quinn	Denton
	Hunt	Renshaw	Haworth-Boot
	Norman	Whitehead	Lethaby
	Williams		Milton
	York		

Table 3 Group Nominations to Committees:	Liberal Democrat	Conservative	N D Independents
North Devon Crematorium Joint Committee	Cann P. Leaver	Renshaw	Denton Haworth-Booth
	Lovering		
	Walker		
Planning Committee	Bishop	Bulled	Denton
	Davies	Crabb	Haworth-Booth
	C. Leaver	Whitehead	R. Knight
	Spear		Lane
	Walker		Maddocks
	Williams		Prowse

Table 3 Group Nominations to Committees:	Liberal Democrat	Conservative	N D Independents
Policy Development	Bishop	Bulled	Bushell
Committee	Clayton	Turton	Jones
	P. Leaver		Patrinos
	Spear Williams		Wilson
	Worden		
Strategy and Resources Committee	Bell	Crabb	R. Knight
	Clayton	Maskell	Lane
	Hunt		Milton
	D. Knight		Prowse
	C. Leaver		
	Roome		
	Wilkinson		

Table 3 Group Nominations to Committees:	Liberal Democrat	Conservative	N D Independents
Planning Committee	Lovering	+ 2	Biederman
Reserve List for	Worden		Lethaby
substitutions	+ 2		Milton

4. Council must also appoint the following Chairs and Vice Chairs.

Table 4	Chair	Vice-Chair
Committee:		
Governance Committee	Norman	Orange
Harbour Board	Wilkinson	Williams
Licensing and Community Safety Committee	York	Hunt
Planning Committee	Davies	Lane
Policy Development Committee (see note below)	Spear	Patrinos
Strategy and Resources Committee (see note below)	Roome	Clayton

Notes on Table 4:

Policy Development Committee

o The Chair of the Committee may not be a member of the Strategy and Resources Committee.

Strategy and Resources Committee

o The Chair shall be the Leader of the Council.

Building Control Joint Committee and North Devon Crematorium Joint Committee

 As these are Joint Committees with other Local Authorities, appointment of Chair and Vice Chair will be made at the first meeting of the Joint Committee. 5. Council can also appoint to the Local Government Association for 2024/25

Table 5		
Local Government Association:		
General Assembly (1 Councillor)	Walker	
South West Branch (1 Councillor)	Worden	
Coastal Issues Group (2 Councillors)	Wilkinson	(sub Williams)
District Council's Network Assembly (1	Worden and Chief	
Councillor + Chief Executive)	Executive	